

Eastern Regional Committee National Council for Teacher Education

(A Statutory Body of the Government of India)

No.F.3-1/NCTE/ERC/Regulation/2019/ 60426

पूर्व क्षेत्रीय समिति राष्ट्रीय अध्यापक शिक्षा परिषद्

(भारत सरकार का एक विधिक संस्थान)

Date: 17 05 2019

CIRCULAR

It is hereby informed that National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) has been implemented new Regulations, 2014, wherein in Appendix-2 introduced as Norms and standards for diploma in elementary teacher education programme leading to Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed.). In this Appendix-2, in sub-Clause-1.2 stated that "the elementary teacher education programme carries different nomenclatures such as BTC, JBT, D.Ed. and (Diploma in Education)". Henceforth, the nomenclature of the programme shall be the same across all States and it shall be referred to as the 'Diploma in Elementary Education' (D.El.Ed.).

2. Therefore, it is requested to all concerned State Governments/Affiliating Bodies to implement the above provision of the nomenclature as 'D.El.Ed.' course in their respective States and compliance report may please be informed to this office within 30 days for record and reference. It is also requested to go through ERC website i.e. www.ercncte.org / NCTE website i.e. www.ncte-india.org to get the copy of Appendix-2 of the aforesaid norms to clarify any anomalies/doubts.

3. If any clarification is required by you in the matter, you may approach to the undersigned.

(Pradeep Kumar Yadav) **Regional Director**

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary, Education Department, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh-791111.
- 2. The Director, Directorate of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. The Commissioner & Secretary, Elementary and Secondary Education Department, Govt. of Assam, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam-781006.
- 4. The Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Assam, Guwahati-781021.
- 5. The Director, State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT), Kahilipara, Guwahati, Assam-781019.
- 6. The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Primary, Secondary & Higher Education, Govt. of Bihar, New Secretariat, Vikas Bhawan, Patna, Bihar-800015.

Contd...2

7. The Secretary, Bihar School Examination Board, Budh Marg, Fraser Road Area, Patna, Bihar-800001.

//2//

- 8. The Director, Department of Primary Education, Govt. of Bihar, New Secretariat, Vikas Bhawan, Patna, Bihar-800015.
- 9. The Commissioner & Secretary, Primary, Secondary & Higher Education, HRD Department, Govt. of Jharkhand, MDI Building, Dhurwa, Dist.-Ranchi, Jharkhand-834004.
- 10. The Secretary, Jharkhand Academic Council, Gyandeep Campus, Bargawon, Namkum, Ranchi, Jharkhand-834010.
- 11. The Director of Elementary Education, HRD Department, Govt. of Jharkhand, MDI Building, Dhurwa, Dist.-Ranchi, Jharkhand-834004.
- 12. The Commissioner, School Education, Govt. of Manipur, Manipur Secretariat, Old Building, Imphal, Manipur-795001.
- 13. The Director, State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT), Imphal, Manipur 795001.
- 14. The Commissioner & Secretary, Deptt. of Education, Govt. of Nagaland, Civil Secretariat, Kohima, Nagaland-797001.
- 15. The Director, State Board of Teacher Education, Kohima, Nagaland-797001.
- 16. The Director, State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT), Kohima, Nagaland-797001.
- 17. The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Department of School & Mass Education, Govt. of Odisha, Secretariat, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751001.
- 18. The Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Bajrakbati Road, Cuttack, Odisha-753003.
- 19. The Director, Directorate of Teacher Education and SCERT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751001.
- 20. The Secretary, HRD Department, Govt. of Sikkim, Tashiling, PO.-Raj Bhawan, Gangtok, Sikkim-737103.
- 21. The Director, State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT), HRD Department, Govt. of Sikkim, Lower Burtuk, Gangtok, East Sikkim, Sikkim-737101.
- 22. The Commissioner & Secretary, Department of School Education, Govt. of Tripura, Civil Secretariat, Agartala, Tripura West, Tripura-799001.
- 23. The Director, State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT), GB Abhoyanagar Road, 79 Tilla, Agartala, Tripura-799000.
- 24. The Principal Secretary, Department of School Education, 6th Floor, Room No. 606, Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata, West Bengal- 700091.
- 25. The Secretary, West Bengal Board of Primary Education, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Bhawan, DK 7/1, Sector-II, Salt Lake City, Kolkata, West Bengal-700091.
- 26. The Director, Department of Primary Education, Govt. of West Bengal, Bikash Bhawan, Salt Lake City, Kolkata, West Bengal-700091.